Our Staff

Citizens of the World Charter School Crown Heights is located at 791 Empire Blvd, Brooklyn, NY 11213. We can be reached via phone at 718-221-5095.

Our students and families are served by the amazing staff listed below.

KINDERGARTEN
KA • Lead Teacher • Clorene Similien • clorene.similien@cwc-newyork.org
KA • Special Education Teacher • Denise Fan • denise.fan@cwc-newyork.org
KC • Lead Teacher • Oluyemi Falade • oluyemi.falade@cwc-newyork.org 
KC • Associate Teacher • Isabel McKelvie • isabel.mckelvie@cwc-newyork.org

1ST GRADE
1A • Lead Teacher • Keenya Coke • keenya.coke@cwc-newyork.org
1A • Special Education Teacher • Mirna Baptiste • mirna.baptiste@cwc-newyork.org
1B • Lead Teacher •Liz McGinn • Liz.McGinn@cwc-newyork.org
1B • Associate Teacher • Ebiere Grandison • ebiere.grandison@cwc-newyork.org
1C • Lead Teacher • Olivia Rhoads • olivia.rhoads@cwc-newyork.org
1C • Associate Teacher • Sarah Blackwood • sarah.blackwood@cwc-newyork.org

2ND GRADE
2A • Lead Teacher • Nairi Touryan • nairi.touryan@cwc-newyork.org
2A • Special Education Teacher • Cameron Rockelein • cameron.rockelein@cwc-newyork.org
2B • Lead Teacher • Ruth Cesar • ruth.cazena-cesar@cwc-newyork.org
2B • Associate Teacher • Jabokie Mattis • jabokie.mattis@cwc-newyork.org
2C • Lead Teacher • Joseph Braswell • joseph.braswell@cwc-newyork.org
2C • Associate Teacher • Sachtja Cherubin • sachtja.cherubin@cwc-newyork.org

3RD GRADE
3A • Lead Teacher • Kameron Lacroix • kameron.lacroix@cwc-newyork.org
3A • Associate Teacher •Terence Stubbs • terence.stubbs@cwc-newyork.org
3B • Lead Teacher • Mileika Ward • mileika.ward@cwc-newyork.org
3B • Associate Teacher • Ashley Benoit • ashley.benoit@cwc-newyork.org
3C • Lead Teacher • Phoebe Quin • phoebe.quin@cwc-newyork.org
3C • Associate Teacher • Denise Gayle-Hyman • denise.gayle@cwc-newyork.org

4TH GRADE
4A • Lead Teacher • Reuben Finerson • reuben.finerson@cwc-newyork.org
4A • Special Education Teacher • Marilyn Bruny • Marilyn.bruny@cwc-newyork.org
4B • Lead Teacher • Marissa Charlemagne • marissa.charlemagne@cwc-newyork.org
4B • Associate Teacher • Sonia Mason • sonia.mason@cwc-newyork.org
4C • Lead Teacher • William Bullock • william.bullock@cwc-newyork.org

5TH GRADE
5A • ELA Lead Teacher • Kim Ehrlich • kim.ehrlich@cwc-newyork.org
5A • ELA Special Education Teacher • Clare Dougall • clare.dougall@cwc-newyork.org
5B •Science/Math Lead Teacher • Sharayia Copeland • sharayia.copelan@cwc-newyork.org

ENRICHMENT TEAM

Art  • Orit Mor • orit.mor@cwc-newyork.org
Dance • Anthony Turpin • anthony.turpin@cwc-newyork.org
Science • Sarah Smith • sarah.smith@cwc-newyork.org
Spanish • Eddie Cardona • eddie.cardona@cwc-newyork.org
Music • Dawn Grannum • dawn.grannum@cwc-newyork.org

STUDENT SUPPORT TEAM 
Director of Student Services  • Nicole Bindler • nicole.bindler@cwc-newyork.org
Special Education Coordinator • Omolade Otulaja • omolade.otulaja@cwc-newyork.org
Academic Student Support  • Michelle Vasilescu • michelle.vasilescu@cwc-newyork.org
Academic Student Support • Jillian Henderson • jillian.henderson@cwc-newyork.org
Academic Student Support • Ashley Furey • ashley.furey@cwc-newyork.org
ELL Provider • Sara Garcia Miles • sara.garciamiles@cwc-newyork.org

SOCIAL/EMOTIONAL LEARNING SUPPORT TEAM
Social Worker • Quadisha Henry • quadisha.henry@cwc-newyork.org
Social Worker • Allison Dubinski • Allison.dubinski@cwc-newyork.org
Behavioral Student Support • Pascal Charles • pascal.charles@cwc-newyork.org
Behavioral Student Support • Tatiana Cadeau • tatiana.cadeau@cwc-newyork.org

OPERATIONS TEAM 

Director of Operations •Jeffrey Rodriguez • jeffrey.rodriguez@cwc-newyork.org
Operations Manager • Amira Bolton • amira.bolton@cwc-newyork.org
Operations Associate • Ashley Crawford • ashley.crawford@cwc-newyork.org
Operations Associate • Albert Sawyers • albert.sawyers@cwc-newyork.org

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM 
Principal • Andrea Dozier • andrea.dozier@cwc-newyork.org           
Director of Instruction • Kiran Rai • kiran.rai@cwc-newyork.org
Director of Instruction • Tiffany McAffee • tiffany.mcafee@cwc-newyork.org
Director of Instruction • Keptah Saint Julien • keptah.saintjulien@cwc-newyork.org
Director of Culture • Eric Mosley • eric.mosley@cwc-newyork.org
Director of Student Services  • Nicole Bindler • nicole.bindler@cwc-newyork.org
Director of Operations • Jeffrey Rodriguez • jeffrey.rodriguez@cwc-newyork.org

CWC REGIONAL TEAM 
Interim Executive Director • Erin Corbett • erin.corbett@cwc-newyork.org
Leadership Fellow • Morgan Altman • morgan.altman@cwc-newyork.org